Dear phillip

Even though you broke my heart I still want to thank you. You were the first man in my life who was smart kind and intuitive. You spoke honestly about everything and when you knew I liked you beyond our casual relationship you had the balls to sit me down and talk to me like a real man and face the consequences of that talk. 
You gave me the courage to be straight forward and honest with the men in my life because you were an example of how beautiful that could be. I wish things didn’t end as they did. You’re such an amazing and gentle soul. I hope you find what you’re looking for, even if it wasn’t me. 

Leave a Reply

